Commonwealth Scholarships

  • DeadlineDeadline: Please see website for details
  • All East Midlands, EnglandAll East Midlands, England


The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) awards over 900 scholarships and fellowships for postgraduate study and professional development to Commonwealth citizens each year.

The CSC invites around three times more nominations than scholarships available – therefore, nominated candidates are not guaranteed to get a scholarship. There are no quotas for scholarships for any individual country. Candidates nominated by national nominating agencies are in competition with those nominated by universities/university bodies, and the same standards will be applied to applications made through either channel.

Levels and subjects of study
You can apply for a Commonwealth Scholarship for the following levels of study:
•Master’s (one-year courses only)

Terms and conditions and eligibility

Commonwealth Scholarships and Fellowships Plan (CSFP) Campus

Where is Commonwealth Scholarships and Fellowships Plan (CSFP)?