Quest Continuing Education Awards

  • DeadlineDeadline: 3rd September
  • All East Midlands, EnglandAll East Midlands, England


Next application period 02 June – 03 September 2021

The aim of the award is to support Graduates and professionally qualified members (CEng, IEng or EngTech) with over two years work experience looking to start a course to support their professional qualification and progress.

  • The aim of the award is to support members who are typically
  • Returning to the workplace after parental leave, acting as a carer, illness or unemployment
  • Studying additional management or technical subjects to upskill
  • Studying a foreign language

It’s not designed to fund courses that will be used as Further Learning in the ICE membership process.

To apply for this award:

  • You must be an ICE graduate or professionally qualified member
  • You must have been a member for a minimum of two years
  • You must have a minimum of two years’ experience working in the civil engineering industry
  • Your course must not be an ICE-accredited further learning programme. Find out if your course is accredited
  • You must not have already received more than three ICE QUEST scholarships or awards
  • Your application will only be accepted before the start of your course. Student member or PhD students aren’t able to apply.

How do I apply?

Next application period 02 June – 03 September 2021

Please complete the application form and submit with a one page employment record to

Institution of Civil Engineers Campus

Where is Institution of Civil Engineers?